Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 23 February 2020

Scroll to top

Top

The Drums Headline UK tour for November

| On 15, Jun 2010

With their debut album crashing straight into the charts at # 16,  The Drums look set to make the summer their own with the release of new single and live favourite ‘Let’s Go Surfing’ on August 16th..

Having played two wildly received sold out headline shows @ Heaven, London last week, the band’s gearing up for all the main UK summer festivals including Glastonbury, Reading/Leeds, T in the Park, Oxegen and their support slot with Kings of Leon at Hyde Park, London on June 30th.

Additionally, The Drums are delighted to announce their first full headline UK tour starting in November. Presale will be from 9am on Wednesday June 16th.

New UK headline tour dates:

Wednesday 24th November – London HMV Forum – www.seetickets.com

Friday 26th November – Bristol Anson Rooms – www.seetickets.com

Saturday 27th November – Birmingham HMV Institute – www.seetickets.com

Monday 29th November – Glasgow ABC – www.gigsinscotland.com

Tuesday 30th November – Belfast, Mandela Hall – www.ticketmaster.ie

Wednesday 1st December – Dublin, Academy – www.ticketmaster.ie

Friday 3rd December – Newcastle Northumbria Uni – www.seetickets.com

Saturday 4th December – Leeds, Metropolitan University – www.lunatickets.co.uk

Sunday 5th December – Nottingham Rock City – www.seetickets.com

Monday 6th December – Manchester Academy 2 – www.seetickets.com

Previously announced UK dates:

Sunday 27th June – Glastonbury

Tuesday 29th June – Junction, Cambridge

Wednesday 30th June – Hyde Park, London w/Kings of Leon

Saturday July 10th – Oyegen, Ireland

Sunday 11th July – T in the Park

August 28th / 29th – Reading / Leeds Festival

Off the back of their critically acclaimed Summertime! EP – released in October 2009 on Moshi Moshi Records – The Drums took the coveted opening slot of the NME tour throughout February before being crowned winners of the “Philip Hall Radar Award” at the NME awards.

The Drums played Friday Night with Jonathan Ross in April 23rd, and supported Florence and the Machine on her May UK tour.