Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 26 May 2022

Scroll to top


The Twilight Sad Tour & EP Unveiled

| On 23, Jun 2010

The Twilight Sad unveiled details of their co-headline tour with Errors:

Weds-29-Sep ABERDEEN Warehouse // 0844 847 2319

Thurs-30-Sep DUNDEE Doghouse // 08444 77100

Fri-01-Oct STIRLING Tolbooth // 01786 274000

Mon-04-Oct NEWCASLTE Cluny // 0191 230 4474

Tues-05-Oct NOTTINGHAM Stealth // 08713 100 000

Weds-06-Oct MANCHESTER Deaf Institute // 0161 832 1111

Thurs-07-Oct LONDON XOYO // 0870 264 3333

Sat-09-Oct BRIGHTON Audio // 01273 606312

Sun-10-Oct BRISTOL Fleece // 01179299008

Mon-11-Oct LEEDS Cockpit // 0113 245 4650

Tues-12-Oct- EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms // 08444 77 1000 1.

The Wrong Car EP will be released on September 27th, tracklist as follows:

1. The Wrong car

2. Throw Yourself In The Water Again

3. The Room (Mogwai Remix)

4. Reflection Of The Television (Errors Remix)

The Twilight Sad bookend their ‘Forget The Night Ahead’ album campaign with a new EP that leads with two brand new songs – ‘The Wrong Car’ & ‘Throw Yourself In The Water Again’ – from the original album sessions that were not completed to the band’s satisfaction in time to be included on the album, and two remixes from friends Mogwai who tackle recent single, ‘The Room’ and Errors, who give album opener ‘Reflection Of The Television’ a distinct makeover. The latter were returning the favour after Twilight Sad’s Andy MacFarlane mixed their album’s opener ‘Bridge Or Cloud’ down to an economical glitch earlier in the year . Throw Yourself in The Water Again’ is inspired by a line from Camus ‘The Fall’ while ‘The Wrong Car’ features a video directed by Nicola Collins who helmed the documentary ‘The End’ (, and was also responsible for band’s ‘The Room’ short.

Both formats of the EP are extended with a bonus digital bundle containing alternate versions as follows:

5. The Neighbours Can’t Breathe (acoustic version)

6. The Wrong Car (acoustic version)

7. Throw Yourself Into The Water Again (acoustic version)

8. I Became A Prostitute (acoustic version) 9. That Birthday Present (acoustic version)

10. Seven Years Of Letters (acoustic version) 11. Interrupted (acoustic version) 12. Suck (acoustic version)

13. Reflection of the Television (Errors Remix dub version)

 The band just finished a major US tour and UK dates supporting Biffy Clyro prior to that. Bassist Craig Orzel left the band in February with Desalvo’s Johnny Docherty currently filling in on the live front. The band have been working on new material, and all signs are that the two and half year wait that separated ‘Fifteen Autumns’ and ‘Forget The Night Ahead’ will not be repeated.