Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 20 April 2021

Scroll to top


Morrissey releases 20th Anniversary Edition of Bona Drag

| On 13, Jul 2010

Morrissey is set to release a 20th anniversary edition of his popular compilation album, ‘Bona Drag’.

The album, originally released in October 1990, featured the first seven of Morrissey’s solo singles after his departure from the Smiths.

In addition to the original album, the reissue will include six previously unreleased songs from the same era.

Morrissey has overseen and remastered the release, which will be accompanied by the original cover image, as well as updated back and inner artwork.

The reissue of ‘Bona Drag’ is due to be released on CD and double heavyweight vinyl on September 27.

The tracklisting is:

‘Piccadilly Palare’
‘Interesting Drug’
‘November Spawned A Monster’
‘Will Never Marry’
‘Such A Little Thing Makes Such A Big Difference’
‘The Last Of The Famous International Playboys’
‘Ouija Board, Ouija Board’
‘Hairdresser On Fire’
‘Everyday Is Like Sunday’
‘He Knows I’d Love To See Him’
‘Yes, I Am Blind’
‘Lucky Lisp’

Previously unreleased songs:

‘Happy Lovers At Last United’
‘Lifeguard On Duty’
‘Please Help The Cause Against Loneliness’
‘Oh Phoney’
‘The Bed Took Fire’
‘Let The Right One Slip In’