Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 14 November 2019

Scroll to top


Daily Archives: 20 August 2010

Night Of Sevens – Abused and Unused

20 August 2010 |

A while back I reviewed a band called Night Of Sevens, and their first instalment of a series of releases collectively titled ‘The Flood Sessions’. I was rather enthralled by their introspective yet snarling garage rock sound, so this … Read More

Everything Everything ‘Man Alive’ Glitch Mob album mash up

20 August 2010 |

With just over ONE WEEK to go until you can get your paws on the full debut album from Everything Everything, the band have enlisted none other than L.A’s hottest production collective The Glitch Mob to give us a fast … Read More

Superhumanoids Unveil Video

20 August 2010 |

Superhumanoids are a Los Angeles four piece, set up as an electronic experiment to escape the everyday of the everyday. Dreams of a more public lifestyle have taken this reverie to an unconventional conclusion – a troupe that incorporates equal … Read More

The Xcerts preview new video featuring Jamie Campbell Bower of Twilight, Sweeny Todd and Harry Potter!

20 August 2010 |

HE XCERTS return with their second album and follow up to 2009’s ‘In The Cold Wind We Smile’; ‘Scatterbrain’ will be released on the 4th October through Xtra Mile Recordings (Frank Turner, Reuben, Far, … Read More

Spring Offensive Release 14min ‘Mega-single’ For Free! Hear It & Get It Here!

20 August 2010 |

Fans of intelligent, arty and dynamic indie-rock are in for a treat as Oxford pioneers Spring Offensive unveil that their near 14-minute long track, ‘The First Of Many Dreams About Monsters’ will be available for free download from todayRead More

Ricky Warwick Unveils UK Tour Details & Double A Single!!

20 August 2010 |

Newly appointed Lead Singer of Thin Lizzy, Singer Songwriter Ricky Warwick today announced that he would tour The United Kingdom immediately before embarking upon a new chapter in his life. With his relentless enthusiasm passion and optimism for the … Read More

Welcome to Wales – Lostprophets join Catherine Zeta Jones and Katherine Jenkins

20 August 2010 |



Pontypridd chart toppers Lostprophets and Swansea singing … Read More

EMI/Harvest Announce ‘An Introduction To Syd Barrett’

20 August 2010 |

On 4 October 2010, EMI/Harvest will release An Introduction To Syd Barrett, a brand new collection that will bring together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation.

David Gilmour, who originally worked … Read More

Special Benny Unveil Debut Album Tracklist!

20 August 2010 |

Special Benny release their debut album “Toys” through the Proper Songs label on 6th September 2010. The six-piece band are Mat Baynton, Grace Cheung, Tom Corbett, Ben Gates, Rob Smoughton and Matt Turner who hail from Southend, Brighton, Bexleyheath … Read More

Martha and the Muffins – Echo Beach

20 August 2010 |

30 years have passed from the release of a new wave classic: it was 1980 and Martha and the Muffins went the top of the chart  with Echo Beach, who doesn’t remember it?

After 30 years the band hasn’t … Read More