Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 4 June 2020

Scroll to top


Daily Archives: 26 August 2010

Imelda May – New video for ‘Mayhem’ and moved tour dates

26 August 2010 |

Imelda May releases her new single ‘Mayhem’ on 13th September on Decca Records.

Imelda may be an unknown name to some, but to many she is already a superstar. She is unmistakable both in her music (a fusion of surf … Read More

The Courteeners Unveil UK Tour

26 August 2010 |

The Courteeners have announced a UK winter tour, including some of their biggest dates yet.

The band, whose frontman Liam Fray became the first person to stage a gig at the iconic Salford Lad’s Club last week (August 18), will … Read More

Sufjan Stevens To Release New Album

26 August 2010 |

Sufjan Stevens is set to release a new album, ‘The Age Of Adz’, on October 11.

The album will be his first new full-length studio album since 2005’s critically acclaimed ‘Illinois’.

According to a spokesperson, the themes Stevens is tackling … Read More

Ou Est Le Swimming Pool To Release Debut Album

26 August 2010 |

Ou Est Le Swimming Pool have confirmed they will still release their debut album in October, following singer Charles Haddon’s death earlier this month.

Haddon died at the Pukkelpop festival in Belgium on August 20, after jumping from a telecommunications … Read More

Introducing LZ7, the UK’s authentic answer to Black Eyed Peas

26 August 2010 |

British children are up to something…but, contrary to the constant “the youth of today are up to no good” reports, our young people are “up to good”!!

Manchester based charity the Message Trust has launched ‘Shine Your … Read More

Exit Calm to release brand new EP ‘Don’t Look Down’ on 4th October 2010

26 August 2010 |

Exit Calm are releasing their new EP ‘Don’t Look Down’ on 4th October 2010 on Club AC30. See their brand new video to the lead track here:

They are set to play a whole host of live UK dates … Read More

Andy Bell Unveils New Sinlgle Details!

26 August 2010 |

Andy Bell releases a new single, Non-Stop, on 11 October 2010.

Featuring remixes of Non-Stop from London based remix team Digital Dog (Tinchy Stryder, Britney Spears, Rihanna), exclusive tracks Flying Colours and the Non-Stop instrumental version plus Say What You … Read More

The Phantom Band Unveil ‘The Wants’: The New Album!

26 August 2010 |


‘No man is an island’ wrote John Donne, but what about bands? Well,  they’re probably not islands either, but like most things in life, you need exceptions to prove … Read More

Manic Street Preachers Unveil Video For ‘(It’s Not War) – Just The End of Love’ feat. Michael Sheen

26 August 2010 |

Manic Street Preachers have unveiled the video for their brand new single ‘(It’s Not War) – Just The End Of Love’. Set at a 70’s chess tournament and starring Michael Sheen and Anna Friel it’s a pretty splendid introduction … Read More


26 August 2010 |

Hard Rock International and Absolute Radio have today announced that Mercury Music prize nominated I AM KLOOT frontman John Bramwell will be performing as part of the monthly ‘Hard Rock Presents Absolute Radio Sessions’, at Hard Rock Cafe Manchester on … Read More