Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 7 July 2020

Scroll to top

Top

Easy Star All-Stars: Free download and UK tour

| On 15, Sep 2010

Easy Star All-Stars are offering a free download of The Alchemist’s version of Money, taken from their new dub remix album Dubber Side of The Moon, released via Easy Star Records on the 18th October. In support of their forthcoming album Easy Star All-Stars are heading out on a 16 date tour of the UK and Ireland.

Inspired by the burgeoning UK dub-step scene and dub visionaries such as On-U Sound’s Adrian Sherwood and Mad Professor, Dubber Side of The Moon is the ultimate collection of versions of their much lauded reggae smash, Dub Side of The Moon. Comprising the exact 9 track order from both the Pink Floyd original and Dub Side, Dubber Side features a diverse selection of spaced-out dub and bottom-heavy remixes, plus 4 extra bonus tracks.

Dub Side of The Moon was originally released in 2003 and Easy Star All-Stars have since become one of the most exiting live reggae acts in the world, playing tracks from their three classic albums Dub Side of The Moon, Radiodread and Easy Star’s Lonely Hearts Dub Band as well as some Easy Star All-Stars originals. Having become firm festival favourites in the UK and Ireland the band are now heading out on a 16 date tour of the UK and Ireland that includes a show at London Scala on October 19th.

Download the free track here

UK Tour

Oct 14 – Birmingham Hare & Hounds http://hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk/
Oct 15 – Kendal Brewery Arts http://www.breweryarts.co.uk/
Oct 16 – Bridport Electric Palace http://www.electricpalace.org.uk/
Oct 17 – Stroud Subscription Rooms http://www.subscriptionrooms.org.uk/
Oct 19 – London Scala http://www.scala-london.co.uk/scala/
Oct 20 – Manchester Academy 3 http://www.manchesteracademy.net/
Oct 21 – Galway, Ireland – Rosin Dubs http://www.roisindubh.net/
Oct 22 – Cork, Ireland – Cyprus Avenue http://www.cyprusavenue.ie/
Oct 23 – Dublin, Ireland – Academy http://www.theacademydublin.com/
Oct 24 – Belfast – The Stiff Kitten http://www.thestiffkitten.com/events.php
Oct 26 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms http://www.wedgewood-rooms.co.uk/
Oct 27 – Leeds Uni – http://www.leedstickets.com/home
Oct 28 – Reading Sub 89 http://www.sub89.com/
Oct 29 – Frome Cheese & Grain http://www.cheeseandgrain.co.uk/
Oct 30 – Exeter Phoenix http://www.exeterphoenix.org.uk/
Oct 31 – Norwich Waterfront http://www.waterfrontnorwich.com/