Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 23 October 2019

Scroll to top

Top

Cas Haley To Support Easy Star All-Stars on UK & Ireland Tour

| On 21, Sep 2010

Cas Haley is set to support label mates Easy Star All-Stars on their upcoming UK and Ireland tour that includes a show at the London Scala on 19th October. Cas is certainly no stranger to performing in front of big crowds having made it all the way to the final of 2007’s America’s Got Talent, eventually becoming runner up. After walking away from Simon Cowell’s record deal after one album, Cas found a more comfortable home for himself at Easy Star Records for his second album Connection.

The record was recorded in Texas and then mixed in Los Angeles by Danny Kalb (Ben Harper, Beck). Besides the heavy influence of reggae throughout the record—a hallmark of Cas’s style—you can also hear elements of soul, blues and pop spliced into the DNA of these songs. A stand out moment is a haunting cover of Alicia Keys’ No One along with original songs like the first single Better, Time And Truth, and I’m Free. All are rich with biographical lyrics that give deeper insight into this talented artist’s life, from childhood to the present.

Cas Haley’s album Connection is set for release on 18th October through Easy Star Records.

Cas Haley – No One (Alicia Keys cover): http://soundcloud.com/kartel/no-one-cas-haley

www.myspace.com/cashaley // www.cashaley.net

UK & Ireland Tour

Oct 14 – Birmingham Hare & Hounds http://hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk/
Oct 15 – Kendal Brewery Arts http://www.breweryarts.co.uk/
Oct 16 – Bridport Electric Palace http://www.electricpalace.org.uk/
Oct 17 – Stroud Subscription Rooms http://www.subscriptionrooms.org.uk/
Oct 19 – London Scala http://www.scala-london.co.uk/scala/
Oct 20 – Manchester Academy 3 http://www.manchesteracademy.net/
Oct 21 – Galway, Ireland – Rosin Dubs http://www.roisindubh.net/
Oct 22 – Cork, Ireland – Cyprus Avenue http://www.cyprusavenue.ie/
Oct 23 – Dublin, Ireland – Academy http://www.theacademydublin.com/
Oct 24 – Belfast – The Stiff Kitten http://www.thestiffkitten.com/events.php
Oct 26 – Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms http://www.wedgewood-rooms.co.uk/
Oct 27 – Leeds Uni – http://www.leedstickets.com/home
Oct 28 – Reading Sub 89 http://www.sub89.com/
Oct 29 – Frome Cheese & Grain http://www.cheeseandgrain.co.uk/
Oct 30 – Exeter Phoenix http://www.exeterphoenix.org.uk/
Oct 31 – Norwich Waterfront http://www.waterfrontnorwich.com/