Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 10 December 2019

Scroll to top

Top

Emily Smith celebrates the New Year and new album with a cover of Boo Hewerdine’s New Years Ev

| On 22, Dec 2010

Emily Smith celebrates the New Year and new album with a cover of Boo Hewerdine’s New Years Eve

Emily Smith is one of the leading singers in the Scottish & UK folk scene today . Her powerful, clear vocals have gained her award winning recognition in the folk scene worldwide.

To celebrate the release of her new album ‘Traiveller’s Joy’ on 24th January and the upcoming New Year celebrations Emily has covered Boo Hewerdine’s song ‘New Years Eve’ which you can hear below or download for free at Emily’s website – http://www.emilysmith.org/

Emily Smith – New Years Eve

New Years Eve by EmilySmith

Emily will also be heading out on tour across the UK at the end of January – tour details below

Emily and the band will showcase the album at the Strathclyde Suite on the 28th January as part of Celtic Connections before undertaking a fifteen date UK tour in February – details below.

Emily Smith Tour

January
28th – Celtic Connections, Glasgow – www.celticconnections.com
29th – Lochside Theatre, Castle Douglas – www.lochsidetheatre.co.uk

February

4th – One Touch Theatre, Inverness – www.eden-court.co.uk
12th – Walker Theatre, Shrewsbury – www.theatresevern.co.uk
14th – Compass Theatre, Ickenham – www.compasstheatre.co.uk
15th – St David’s Hall, Cardiff – www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
16th – The Stables, Milton Keynes – www.stables.org
17th – Arlington Arts Centre, Newbury – www.arlingtonarts.co.uk
18th – Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham – www.3hants.gov.uk/ashcroft
19th – Arts Depot, London – www.artsdepot.co.uk
20th – Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton – www.buxtonoperahouse.org
22nd – The Brewhouse Theatre, Taunton – www.thebrewhouse.net
23rd – Lakeside Arts Centre, Nottingham – www.lakesidearts.org.uk
24th – Baston Barn, Baston
25th – The Met, Bury – www.themet.biz
26th – Rose Theatre, Ormskirk – www.edgehill.ac.uk/rosetheatre
27th – Aberystwyth Arts Centre, Aberystwyth – www.aberystwythartscentre.co.uk