Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 24 September 2020

Scroll to top


The Fervor’s new album, “Arise, Great Warrior”out February 8

| On 03, Feb 2011

The Fervor‘s second album, Arise, Great Warrior, comes out February 8 on LP (Karate Body), MP3 (Removador, Jim James of MMJ’s digital label) and CD (SonaBLAST).

Singer Natalie Felker is the heart and soul of The Fervor, a mid-tempo powerpop band from Louisville, KY. She sings in a matter of fact kind of way, dividing her attention between the lyrics and playing keyboards. Husband Ben takes care of the guitar in a subdued way that can suddenly explode without warning, rescuing the sound of the band from self-absorbed shoegazing. Drummer Mat Herron doesn’t hold back and follows the melody while subtly changing it, an alternate current subtly clashing with the keyboards. Bass player Michael Campbell is on the same page sometimes, but he keeps a firm stand as a whole.


  1. Arise, Great Warrior
  2. Lead Me
  3. Bent Around A Dying Dream
  4. Clearly As The Sun
  5. Birds On The Bridge
  6. Crazy For The Feeling
  7. Let’s Get Loaded