Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 16 October 2019

Scroll to top

Top

Vessels Give Away New Tune & Rolo Tomassi Remix

| On 18, Feb 2011

Vessels second album, Helioscope, is out 21 March and the Leeds-based band are giving away ‘Recur‘ and a Rolo Tomassi remix of first single ‘Meatman‘ here.

A bonus CD has been compiled by the band featuring b-sides and remixes by the likes of The Octopus ProjectworriedaboutsatanSteven Hodson (Oceansize/Kong), Rolo Tomassi and both Tom Evans and Lee J. Malcom from Vessels. The limited edition bonus CD will be given away free with purchases from UK independent record shops and from the band itself.

Vessels embark on a UK/Ireland tour starting this Sunday to promote Helioscope. The London show is at The Borderline with guest vocalist from ‘Meatman’ Stuart Warwick and Codes In The Clouds in support. The tour ends with an appearance in their hometown of Leeds at the British Wildlife festival alongside Three Trapped Tigers and Kon

Here are all the shows (including instores in Aberdeen & Dublin)

Sun 20 February – The Duchess, YORK (with Stuart Warwick)
Mon 21 February – The Captain’s Rest, GLASGOW (with Stuart Warwick)
Tue 22 February – The Lemon Tree, ABERDEEN (with Stuart Warwick & Debutant)
Wed 23 February – One Up Muisc (instore), ABERDEEN (1pm)
Wed 23 February – Hustlers, DUNDEE (with Stuart Warwick)
Thu 24 February – Speakeasy, BELFAST (with Kasper Rosa)
Fri 25 February – Tower Records (instore)< DUBLIN, Ireland (1pm)
Fri 25 February – The Workman’s Club, DUBLIN, Ireland (with Enemies)
Sat 26 February – The Quad, CORK, Ireland (with Sideproject)
Mon 28 February – The Harley, SHEFFIELD (with Stuart Warwick and Emphemetry)
Tue 1 March – Academy 3, MANCHESTER (with Stuart Warwick)
Wed 2 March – The Borderline, LONDON (with Stuart Warwick & Codes In The Clouds)
Thu 3 March – Jam, BRIGHTON (with Stuart Warwick)
Fri 4 March – The Haymakers, CAMBRIDGE (with Stuart Warwick)
Sat 5 March – British Wildlife Festival, Brudenell Social Club, LEEDS (with Stuart Warwick, Three Trapped Tigers & Kong)