Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 15 July 2020

Scroll to top


Daily Archives: 4 April 2011


4 April 2011 |

Sony Music is thrilled to announce the release of “Sucker Punch: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” on March 28, 2011. The audio companion to the film director Zack Snyder describes as “Alice In Wonderland with machine guns” has taken … Read More

New Thrill Jockey Records release : SORRY BAMBA Volume One 1970-1979

4 April 2011 |

Thrill Jockey Records are very proud to announce a collection of songs from legendary Malian musician Sorry Bamba. Produced and compiled by Alex Minoff and Ian Eagleson of Extra Golden – with the direct input of Sorry Bamba himself … Read More

HELP STAMP OUT LONELINESS : free download single “Record Shop”. Debut album out in May

4 April 2011 |

Where Its At Is Where You Are and Papillons Noirs are proud to present the heart-poundingly beautiful and insanely catchy, RECORD SHOP, taken from the eponymous debut LP from Manchester sublime sextet Help Stamp Out Loneliness, due out in … Read More

My name is Tiga on BBC’s 6 music

4 April 2011 |

href=””> On Sunday 3rd April, revered electronic music veteran Tiga will be taking to the hallowed 6 Music decks, helming the 6 Mix with the aptly titled ‘My Name is Tiga’ show.

No stranger to radio, having hosted a show … Read More

Mazes new single ‘Most Days’ video

4 April 2011 |

Here is the video for Mazes new single ‘Most Days’, released today on FatCat.

The band are also on tour now with Dum Dum Girls Mar 31st Manchester Deaf Institute Apr 1st Dublin Whelans Apr 2nd Belfast Belfast Film … Read More

Single ‘The Stand’ / ‘Simply Simple’ set for release 4th April

4 April 2011 |

Mother Mother’s new single “The Stand” is an urban hip hop tinged tale of a “misanthrope who corrupts the minds of two young school girls” as described by Ryan, who wrote most of the song in his head … Read More

Treetop Flyers

4 April 2011 |

Following last week’s announcement of their signing to Communion Records and their new 10″ single, Treetop Flyers have unveiled a rather fine acoustic video for title track ‘Things Will Change’ and have made it available via their YouTube channel this … Read More


4 April 2011 |


“The night he fell in the Mouth of the Flowers… a dark medal of blood slowly forming near the general’s unmoving head. He was dressed in green. In his fading iris, the moon — and the future of the … Read More

BARN OWL Shadowland

4 April 2011 |

Formed in 2006 by Jon Porras and Evan Caminiti, Barn Owl use their guitars to paint broad musical strokes on a canvas stretched between the framework of ambient, drone, americana, and black metal.  In 2010, this unique blend of stylistic … Read More

Introducing The Kabeedies

4 April 2011 |

The Kabeedies are releasing their new single ‘Santiago’ on April 11th but are giving their fans a chance to get it for free right now. This single marks another giant leap forwards for this exciting and acclaimed young band. It’s … Read More