Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 30 September 2020

Scroll to top


Heights “Dead Ends” out 21st June on Mediaskare Records

| On 20, Apr 2011

The heavily anticipated album ‘Dead Ends’ from hardcore quintet, Heights will be released 21st June 2011. The album showcases the bands brand of modern hardcore to full effect; pummeling percussion and epically constructed riffs collide with Thom Debaere’s excruciated vocal attack and hits the listener from nowhere with full force.

The tracks on the album were written over the past year, where the band have been on tour relentlessly, from Bangor to Bangkok. It showcases their unique and emotive approach to extreme music with crescendos of building noise and minor melodies. Powerful track ‘The Lost and Alone’ features ‘Vigil’ from good friends ‘The Ghost Inside’ taking to guest-vocal duty.

Listen to ‘Eye For An Eye’ here:

Heights – Eye For An Eye by PurplePR

The British hardcore band have been tipped by the likes of Gallows, Young Guns and Trash Talk after catapulting into the scene last year at festivals such as Download, T In The Park and Sonisphere. They have earnt an infamous live reputation; provoking upmost insania, dislocated jaws and stomped-through-floorboards…

There ain’t no chance in hell you’re getting away from this one!

Track listing:

1. We Live Alone …

2. Eye For An Eye

3. Oceans

4. Letting Go

5. The Lost And Alone (ft. Vigil from The Ghost Inside)

6. Forget

7. Beneath The Skin

8. Dead Ends

9. Endings

10. … And That’s How We Die