Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 4 June 2020

Scroll to top


Glasvegas Brand New Video

| On 27, Jun 2011


GLASVEGAS return from a North American tour soon for a summer of festivals both in the UK and Europe and release a new single:

‘Shine Like Stars’ released on 18th July 2011. 

The track is taken from their recently released second top ten album “EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK \\\” which the NME described as “Turning pain into joy is the stuff that dreams are made of, on an album as thrillingly ambitious as it is enigmatic” …“this richly complicated, exhilaratingly vital album” and awarded it 9/10.  The band, who consist of James Allan (vocals), Rab Allan (guitar), Paul Donoghue (bass) and Jonna Lofgren (drums) have toured for most of 2011 so far and are heading to Australia and Japan this summer. 

Live Summer 2011:

8 July Oxygen Festival, Dublin 

10 July           i-TUNES FESTIVAL, Roundhouse London

14 July           LATITUDE, Southwold Suffolk

20 August      V FESTIVAL, Chelmsford

21 August      V FESTIVAL, Stafford 

Contact Music  “there are some truly heart rendering moments.”

Drowned In Sound –“EUPHORIC///HEARTBREAK\\\ should at very least cement Glasvegas’ status as one of our most intriguing mainstream indie/rock groups and given a chance by those of a more cynical standpoint they might just find themselves enjoying the titular sensations the record promises and…. successfully delivers.”