Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 18 November 2019

Scroll to top


THE RAPTURE Announce Autumn UK Tour Dates ‘How Deep Is Your Love?’ Single Available To Download

| On 26, Jul 2011


Announce Autumn UK Tour Dates
‘How Deep Is Your Love?’ Single Available To Download

For Immediate Release: 25/07/11

The Rapture have announced details of a six date UK tour this Autumn. The dates which will follow the release of their long awaited third album ‘In The Grace Of Your Love’ on September 5th in the UK. The album’s first single ‘How Deep Is Your Love?’ which has already received critical acclaim across the spectrum since it appeared online as part of the DFA White Out Sessions ( is available now to download on iTunes.

Tickets go onsale at 9am on Friday 29th July : priced at £13.50 / £15 (London).
Special fan presale will be available from 27/07/11 via the bands official Facebook page.

27th October Bristol Thekla 0870 4444400
28th October Leeds Cockpit 0113 2444600
29th October Coventry Kasbah 02476 554473
30th October Glasgow SWG3 0844 847 2487
2nd November London Koko 0844 847 2258
3rd November Brighton Coalition 01273 606312

The band have already announced a pair of shows in London & Manchester this September which have already sold out, alongside festival appearances at the Jersey Live & Electric Picnic festivals.

2nd September IRELAND, Electric Picnic, Straebally
4th September JERSEY, Jersey Live Festival, St.Helens
7th September UK, Manchester, Club Academy (SOLD OUT)
8th September UK, London, XOYO (SOLD OUT)

The release of ‘In The Grace Of Your Love’ marks the dawn of a new chapter in the bands history and a welcome return to DFA Records family, having re-signed with the label that released some of their most acclaimed early singles, and whose founders James Murphy & Tim Goldsworthy produced their debut album ‘Echoes’.

Together with French producer Phillipe Zdar (Phoenix, Beastie Boys, Chromeo) they have crafted and shaped a bold & euphoric album that sounds definitively & distinctly like The Rapture and no one else. Here through the course of its eleven tracks, you can immerse yourself as waves of lyrical optimism & introspection crash between angular guitars & pulsing synthesizers, pounding drums & into sweet rhythmical lullabies. This is the sound of The Rapture re-engaged and revitalized with a voice as clear as they ever had.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

In The Grace Of Your Love
1) Sail Away
2) Miss You
3) Blue Bird
4) Come Back to Me
5) In the Grace of Your Love
6) Never Gonna Die Again
7) Roller Coaster
8) Children
9) Can You Find a Way?
10) How Deep Is Your Love?
11) It Takes Time to Be a Man

In The Grace Of Your Love was recorded at Motorbass, Paris and Gary’s Electric in Greenpoint, Brooklyn.

The Rapture are Gabriel Andruzzi, Luke Jenner & Vito Roccoforte

‘In The Grace Of Your Love’ will be released on DFA Records on September 5th 2011. ‘How Deep Is Your Love?’ is out now via iTunes.