Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 7 June 2020

Scroll to top


Daily Archives: 9 August 2011

September listings and highlights at Ronnie Scott’s unveiled including The Family Stone and James Taylor Quartet

9 August 2011 |


Ronnie Scott’s 47 Frith St, London, W1D 4HT Box office: 020 7439 0747

Thursday 1st September / Saturday 3rd September / Doors 6.00pm & 10.30pm / £15.00 – £42.50

JAMES HUNTER + Support: The Ronnie Scott’s All … Read More

Beirut have forthcoming album publically streamed before release

9 August 2011 |

Ahead of its physical UK release on the 29th August, Beirut’s stunning new album ‘The Rip Tide’ is now available to stream in full over on The Guardian’s website…

Beirut leader Zach Condon’s music is often synonymous with the exotic … Read More

The Bronze Medal added to Reading & Leeds BBC Introducing lineup

9 August 2011 |

Newcomers The Bronze Medal have been  selected to play the BBC Introducing stage at this years Reading & Leeds Festival. The hotly tipped young Bristolians are currently in the studio recording their debut alum with Paul Corkett (Biffy Clyro, … Read More

Mazzi/S.O.U.L. Purpose new video

9 August 2011 |

Mazzi/S.O.U.L. Purpose, “I’m Pacin’… Back2Reality” “quickflick” from Sao Paolo, Brasil video at download The Inspection free at | Mazzi on Twitter Globe-trotting New Jersey emcee Mazzi of S.O.U.L. Purpose presents a “quickflick” for his “Back2Reality” track live from Sao … Read More

Cee Lo Green to release new single, video and free remix available now

9 August 2011 |


Releases the new single ‘Cry Baby’ on September 12th on Warner Bros. Records new video & free TC remix below below

A voice of such beauty and longing that it takes your breath away… An album … Read More

PIAS Official statement: the latest news

9 August 2011 |

Sony DADC have actioned their Business Continuity Plan and are back up and running from a new control room in Enfield. PIAS continue to work with them to minimise the impact on the business, a number one priority for all … Read More

The Pine Hill Haints announce Welcome To The Midnight Opry details

9 August 2011 |

Welcome To The Midnight Opry is the third full-lenght album by The Pine Hill Haints. It’s a burning tumbleweed headead staight for an open field in the middle of a dry summer; bright, dangerous, vast, and blistering. Laid out before … Read More

Bjork : Virus

9 August 2011 |

Björk continues to roll out Biophilia with today’s release of the “Virus” single through One Little Indian and as a special feature of the Biophilia App for iPad, iPhone and iPod touch, available through In-App Purchase. Both are available exclusively on the … Read More

Stream: Gross Magic ‘Teen Jamz EP’

9 August 2011 |

Brighton based artist Gross Magic (aka Sam McGarrigle) began life floating through purple clouds and serenading moonlit lakes in the homemade video for ‘Waiting For You’, an unashamedly lo-fi but surprisingly brilliant attempt to recreate the music of Prince, … Read More

L-Vis 1990 ‘Lost In Love’ single

9 August 2011 |

Lost In Love” is the first single to be taken from L-Vis 1990’s forthcoming debut album, Neon Dreams. Continuing a collaborative partnership which began on last year’s “Forever You” single, breakthrough Bristol-based vocalist Javeon McCarthy once again takes centre … Read More