Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 13 July 2020

Scroll to top


Exit_International to release debut album ‘Black Junk’, free download and video now available

| On 12, Aug 2011

Confirm Debut Album, Black Junk
and free download track
“Exit International really do make for a dazzling departure from rock orthodoxy.”- The Fly
“Dirty, fuzzed up, disgustingly deranged bass fuelled brilliance from three lads you’d only trust around your eardrums.”Jen Long, BBC INTRODUCING.
“Black Junk sounds just as good while you’re thumping the hell out of your mortal enemies with a piece of plumbing, as it does during those tender moments when Pippa comes over to slather you up with motor oil.” Jason Pettigrew, ALTERNATIVE PRESS.
Exit International have created something truly great”  Kerrang
“The three piece smash out tunes into oblivion with rip-roaring ferocity “- Rock Sound
Returning from 2010’s critically acclaimed ‘Sex W/ Strangers’ E.P, Exit_International’s Fudge Wilson (bass / vocals), Adam Thomas (drums / percussion) and Scott Lee Andrews (vocals / bass) prepare to unleash their debut full length – ‘Black Junk’. The band openly promise their ‘Sex W/ Strangers’ E.P was “just a taste of the embryonic promise of things to come!”
The band are GIVING AWAY a free track for download taken from the album, ‘Voices
Label: Undergroove Records (Uk)
Release Date: 19th Sept 2011
Format: Cd/Download

01. Glory Horn
02. Sex W/ Strangers
03. Voices
04. Shake Your Bad Ass
05. Bowie’s Ghost
06. Body Joyrider
07. Sherman Fang
08. Chainsaw Song
09. My Mouth Is Your Mouth
10. Lights Out
11. King Of The Junkies
12. Blindfolds
13. Hey Disciple
The album is available NOW for pre-order from
with all pre-orders coming with an exclusive bonus trackBlack Junk’.
20-Aug Carmarthen Parrot Music Bar
04-Sep Merthyr Tydfil Merthyr Rock @ Cyfartha Castle
From the 48 second blast of ‘Blindfolds’ to the brooding, creepy expanse of ‘King Of The Junkies’ Black Junk is best described as rabid off-kilter filthy punk rock  – think the Pixies combined with Motorhead, the sonics of Girls Against Boys and the nerve-splitting post-hardcore volatility of The Blood Brothers. Opener, ‘Glory Horn’ was originally released as a split-single to celebrate a UK tour with Antlered Man quickly becoming a crowd favourite, whilst ‘Bowie’s Ghost’, the band’s first video displays E_I’s uncanny knack for combining the short-sharp-shock treatment with their unmistakable visceral brand.

Recorded in a chaotic 72 hour chemical haze, Black Junk is a guitarless tour-de-force containing just over 30 minutes of urgent, blister-fuzz future rock n’ roll. With ex-60ft Dolls drummer Carl Bevan behind the wheel, the band re-recorded tracks – ‘Sex W/ Strangers’, ‘Chainsaw Song’ and ‘Lights Out’ – from their previous E.P with added intensity and fervour combined with E_I’s impeccable talent for carving a groove with instinctive lyrical flair.
The last 12 months have seen the band from obscurity to ‘ones to watch’ in the UK and the US, with resulting (P.A. destroying) appearances on the BBC Introducing Stage at Reading and Leeds, 2000 Trees, Guilfest, Leopallooza, Merthyr Rock festivals and sessions recorded for BBC Radio 1 Introducing – including their (now) infamous cover of Nirvana’s ‘Territorial Pissings’.
Whilst tours with Monster Magnet,  Blitz Kids, Ginger Wildheart, Pulled Apart By Horses, Gay For Johnny Depp, Future Of The Left, The Bronx, etc. spread the carnage of the E_I live performance, Black Junk is set to take that carnage into your very own bedroom with it’s limitless duel-bass fronted noise-rock.