Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 23 October 2019

Scroll to top

Top

Rise To Remain announce new single, list UK tour dates

| On 16, Aug 2011

Ever changing and ever evolving, Rise To Remain announce a brand new single entitled ‘This Day Is Mine’ to be released on 19th September, two weeks after they unleash their debut album ‘City Of Vultures’ on the expectant metal masses. This single replaces the previously announced track ‘Power Through Fear’ which will now be released later in the year.

Dropping slap bang in the middle of the band’s first UK headline tour, ‘This Day Is Mine’ is another stone-cold classic from one of the most talked-about new bands in Britain. Blasting out huge riffs, virtuoso guitar playing, a ten-ton hammer rhythm section and soaring, singalong vocals, this is the sound of the Best New Band in Britain staking their claim to the Metal throne in style. You can hear it here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umn8Q94WQBw

Rise To Remain head out on their first UK headline tour on September 7th with Bleed From Within and The Safety Fire in support. The full list of dates are as follows:

Wed  7th Sept                                     CAVERN / EXETER
Thur 8th Sept                                     LIBERAL CLUB /  YEOVIL  *** Venue Change – Originally scheduled for Orange Box
Fri 9th Sept                                     JOINERS /  SOUTHAMPTON
Sat 10th Sept                                     HYDRANT / BRIGHTON
Mon 12th Sept                                     O2 ACADEMY 2 / OXFORD
Tues 13th Sept                                     FLEECE / BRISTOL
Wed 14th  Sept                                     IFOR BACH / CARDIFF
Thur 15th Sept                                     ROAD MENDERS  /  NORTHAMPTON
Sat 17th Sept                                     WAMA / HIGH WYCOMBE
Sun 18th Sept                                     O2 ACADEMY 3 /  BIRMINGHAM
Mon 19th Sept                                     O2 ACADEMY 2 /  SHEFFIELD
Tues 20th Sept                                     O2 ACADEMY 2 /  NEWCASTLE
Wed 21st Sept                                     KING TUTS / GLASGOW
Fri 23rd Sept                                     UNDERWORLD / LONDON
Sat 24th Sept                                     HAYMAKERS /  CAMBRIDGE
Sun 25th Sept                                     ROADHOUSE /  MANCHESTER
Mon 26th Sept                                     COCKPIT / LEEDS
Wed 28th Sept                                     ARTS CENTRE /  NORWICH
Thur 29th Sept                                     BASEMENT /  NOTTINGHAM