Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 7 July 2020

Scroll to top


Daily Archives: 10 October 2011

Emily Barker Announces Frank Turner Tour Support, Album Release + UK Headline Tour

10 October 2011 |

Emily Barker and The Red Clay Halo: UK Tour, Frank Turner Support + Album Release

Emily Barker: one of the most critically acclaimed female folk artists of recent years.

November 2011 will see the release of Emily’s 3rd album … Read More

Pillars and Tongues Release FREE digital single Oaky (doting, in late summer) b/w Live Song; On tour with Dark Dark Dark and Hawk and a Hacksaw

10 October 2011 |

“Oaky (doting, in late summer)” is an alternate version of a song “Oaky (doting)” that appears on the album The Pass and Crossings, and also, in a few significant ways, an entirely new song.  Developed over the course of two … Read More

Filligar to release ‘The Nerve’ on November 28th

10 October 2011 |

November 28th sees the release of ‘The Nerve’ from American quartet Filligar. A confident and accomplished album, ‘The Nerve’ features 14 stomping rock anthems, full of soul and depth.


Harking back to the classic songwriting of The Rolling Stones, … Read More

Moon Duo release ltd Halloween 12″ EP on Oct 31st. NEW track stream & tour info.

10 October 2011 |

For their loosely Halloween-themed EP ‘Horror Tour’, Moon Duo veer away from the sun-drenched tone of their recent LP ‘Mazes’, and towards driving themes from an antique book of spells they discovered at a library sale in rural New … Read More

BATTLES // The Creators Project presents ‘The Making of My Machines’

10 October 2011 |

The My Machines video was a collaboration between Battles, Warp Records and The Creators Project’s The Studio, which produces and distributes works from artists representing a cross-section of creative disciplines.

The band will be playing the following UK dates … Read More

Vessels announce UK tour and European dates.

10 October 2011 |

Vessels set off on tour in November including an appearance at Leeds’ Constellations Festival which also features Wild BeastsYuck and Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks. The band warm up for the tour with a show also in their hometown of Leeds with Apparat … Read More

Eleanor Friedberger In-store!

10 October 2011 |

leanor Friedberger, one half of Chicago’s The Fiery Furnaces, will release her debut solo album ‘Last Summer’ on November 14th through Merge Records.


Recently released stateside, ‘Last Summer’ has received great reviews and is now ready to make its … Read More

Manimal Vinyl release new album from Corridor – 5th December

10 October 2011 |

Real Late is populated by thumping tribal percussion and distortion on the verge of squealing, avant-garde hysteria.  Even when venturing into dirge-ful, down-tempo territory, a jazz-like sense of melodic phrasing pulls it all back together.  Call it classical noise.”   ALARM … Read More

Fujiya & Miyagi Release New Single ‘Ecstatic Dancer’ 24th October, Watch Video Teaser

10 October 2011 |

Following their critically acclaimed long player ‘Ventriloquizzing’ released in January this year, Brighton electronic pop band Fujiya & Miyagi are set to release a brand new single ‘Ecstatic Dancer’. The track will be available on the 24th October through … Read More

Introducing Ana Lola Roman

10 October 2011 |

Ana Lola Roman is a multi-faceted persona for sure. The New York via Berlin songstress is a woman of many talents; simultaneously a sound designer, a choreographer, a multi-instrumentalist and a highly skilled composer. Her influences are just as diverse; … Read More