Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 23 September 2019

Scroll to top


General Fiasco Announce New Single ‘Don’t You Ever’

| On 12, Jan 2012

GENERAL FIASCO kick off the year by announcing details of a brand new single, a headlining appearance at the HMV Next Big Thing Festival and their first ever show in Moscow.

The band release ‘Don’t You Ever’ on 27th February 2012, a track taken from their forthcoming second album due early this summer.   Their last release (‘Waves EP’) saw the track ‘The Age You Start Losing Friends’ get named as Huw Stephen’s ‘Hottest Record In The World’ and the band played a sold out UK tour.  They have also been added to the line-up for the HMV Next Big Thing Festival and play the Borderline on the 7th February  prior to their previously announced Uk tour for later that month.   After these shows the group make the trip to Moscow to play a one-off show, their first visit to the city.

The band, from Bellaghy, Co.Derry, General Fiasco are Owen Strathern on vocals/bass, brother Enda on guitar, Stephen Leacock on drums and new guitarist / keyboard player Stuart Bell.

‘Don’t You Ever’ released 27th February 2012 – You can listen to it here

General Fiasco will be touring the UK in February, you can catch them at any of these dates.

7 February                   LONDON, Borderline (HMV Next Big Thing Festival)

20 February                 GLASGOW, Arches

21 February                 GATESHEAD, Riverside

22 February                 MANCHESTER, Academy

23 February                 LONDON, Underworld

25 February                 BRIGHTON, The Haunt