Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 5 March 2021

Scroll to top

Top

Shhh – all-dayer in Bethnal Green

| On 29, Jan 2012

SHHH, A CELEBRATION OF QUIET MUSIC, ART AND FILM

THE GALLERY CAFÉ, BETHNAL GREEN

SATURDAY 4TH FEBRUARY 2012

London promotion and management agency The Local in association with The Line of Best Fit presents Shhh, a celebration of quiet music, art and film. This year’s performers include Tiny Ruins, Tom Rogerson of Three Trapped Tigers, Mirel Wagner, Tarantula Waltz, Felix, The Singing Adams, Anna Meredith, Rob St John, Leah Kardos, Hyperpotamus, Dog Ears, Fierce And The Dead, Alex Haynes, Stranded Horse and Our Feathered Embers.

Alongside hand screenprinted posters for this and previous Shhh events, Gallery Cafe will also play host to a series of artworks which engage with the idea of quietness. These will include improvised scores over silent films, audio sculptures, performances and documentary. Artists exhibiting include Stuart Bannister & Stevie Dickie, Patrick Coyle, Rita Evans, Luke Drozd, Claire McArdle and R.L.Wilson. 

Shhh will be held at The Gallery, a unique Vegetarian and Vegan cafe situated near the Museum of Childhood and Museum gardens in Bethnal Green. The cafe provides wonderful value for money food, the best coffee for miles around and an airy environment with windows looking out onto a beautiful English garden.

Performers at Shhh:

Alex Haynes http://www.alexhaynesmusic.com

Anna Meredith http://www.annameredith.com

Dad Rocks! http://dadrocks.tumblr.com

Dog Ears http://dogears.org

Eyes And No Eyes http://eyesandnoeyes.blogspot.com

Felix http://www.myspace.com/mybeautifulfelix

Fierce and the Dead http://www.fierceandthedead.com

Hyperpotamus http://hyperpotamus.com

Leah Kardos http://www.leahkardos.com

Mirel Wagner http://www.myspace.com/mirelwagner

Our Feathered Embers http://ourfeatheredembers.com

Rob St John http://robstjohn.tumblr.com

Stranded Horse http://www.myspace.com/theestrandedhorse

The Singing Adams (solo set) http://www.singingadams.com

The Tarantula Waltz http://www.myspace.com/tarantulaband

Tiny Ruins http://www.myspace.com/tinyruins

Tom Rogerson(Three Trapped Tigers) http://threetrappedtigers.believeband.com

Details:

Event: Shhh
Venue: The Gallery Cafe

St. Margaret’s House

21 Old Ford Rd, E2 9PL

Tel: 020 8980 2092

Date: Saturday 4th February 2012

Time: 3pm – 11pm

Tickets: Limited early bird tickets £7.50 available at http://www.thelocal.tv

http://twitter.com/shhhfestival