Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 18 September 2019

Scroll to top

Top

Benga – new music from forthcoming solo album

| On 25, Feb 2012

By way of introduction to Benga’s sure to be big 2012, ‘I Will Never Change’ is the first release to lead into his debut major label solo album ‘Chapter 2’, scheduled for August release on Columbia Records.

A rather epic instrumental track is available to stream online now with the download date set for March 5th.

Benga is one of the UKs most seminal and forward thinking producers, he’s been making music since he was a whipper snapper – originally creating tracks on his playstation with fellow beat head Skream after school. His work with Katy B (most notably Katy On A Mission), Skream and as one third of Magnetic Man, have already seen him build up a mighty impressive back catalogue. This step into the solo artist world for his debut album looks set to draw on all his prolific and varied work to date.

As one of the most in demand DJs around right now (individually and alongside Skream), March will see Benga embark on his first full DJ tour of Europe, with Youngman covering MC duties for most of them. This tour, alongside ‘I Will Never Change’, will be followed by the first single proper in May, as well as a brand new, super exciting live show leading into the album in August.

DJ tour dates:

Friday 24th February – Brighton Audio
Saturday 25th February – Plymouth University
Sunday 26th February – Swansea Sin City
Tuesday 28th February – Leeds Mint Club
Wednesday 29th February – Coventry Kasbah
Thursday 1st March – Loughborough Echoes
Friday 2nd March – London Fabric
Saturday 3rd March – Bristol Motion
Friday 9th March – Manchester Sankeys
Saturday 10th March – Sheffield Tuesday Club
Monday 12th March – Liverpool Magnet
Wednesday 14th March – Southampton Oceana

Tags