Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 27 February 2020

Scroll to top


WHITE RABBITS – XOYO – 1 May 2012 – New Album Milk Famous out 5 March 2012

| On 25, Feb 2012

White Rabbits announce a European tour, which includes a London date at XOYO on 1 May 2012, following the release their new album, Milk Famous, on Mute on 5 March 2012.

Produced by Mike McCarthy Milk Famous is the band’s third album release, and the follow up to It’s Frightening (2009 and their first release on Mute), which was described by The Fly as “An album that deserves attention from start to finish”, while MOJO said, “their knack for addictive melody and honed songcraft delivers a beguiling, coherent and memorable whole”.


See the video for Heavy Metal, directed by White Rabbits collaborator, Andrew Droz Palermo (Percussion Gun) here: The video creates a surreal otherworld where three anonymous characters echo the song’s hypnotic loops with oddly mesmerizing minimalist body language. “I wanted to highlight the reverse and looping piano work in the track,” says the director. “So the idea of animated GIFs came to mind”.


Don’t miss White Rabbits’ infamous live show, which recently saw them support the likes of Muse, The Walkmen, Fiery Furnaces and perform on Later With… Jools Holland, full dates below. London tickets are onsale from 27 February from



21 April – Molotov Hamburg DE

23 April – Magnet Berlin DE

24 April – Flex Vienna AT

25 April – Feierwerk Munich DE

26 April – Rote Fabrik Zurich CH

28 April – Point Emphemere Paris FR

30 April – Botanique/Rotonde Brussels BE

1 May – XOYO London



The new album sees New York-based White Rabbits deliver a triumphant successor to It’s Frightening. Highlights include opener Heavy Metal, with its reverse and looping piano work, and the forthcoming single Temporary. The album also features The Day You Won The War (which may be recognisable from the band’s later UK live sets) and Back For More, which was produced by Stephen and Alex from the band.


Milk Famous tracklisting

Heavy Metal

I’m Not Me

Hold It To The Fire

Everyone Can’t Be Confused


Are You Free

It’s Frightening

Danny Come Inside

Back For More

The Day You Won The War

I Had It Coming


White Rabbits are Stephen Patterson (vocals/piano/guitar), Alex Even (guitar), Gregory Roberts (guitar/vocals), Jamie Levinson (drums) and Matthew Clark (drums).


Pre-order the album now from!/White_Rabbits / /