Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 3 April 2020

Scroll to top


FLATS ‘Better Living’ album release date

| On 29, Feb 2012

London four-piece FLATS have announced details of their forthcoming album ‘Better Living’, which is due for release on Sweatshop Records/One Little Indian on 30th April.

The new album was self produced and recorded in the band’s own Hackney studio over a hectic summer in which they supported NOLA sludge legends Eyehategod and clashed with Metallica at Sonisphere.

‘Better Living’ marks a progression from the bands early material and takes influence from a wide range of ‘heavy’ guitar music with nods towards the likes of Black Sabbath, Napalm Death, Blue Cheer, Crass, Heresy, Saint Vitus, Darkthrone, Anthrax and Discharge. The LP will feature twelve brand new tracks including the forthcoming single ‘Country’/ ‘Moonwalk’ and their cover of Hellhammer’s ‘Crucifixion’.

The full album tracklist is as follows: Foxtrot/ Tango/ Shuffle/ Country/ Frostbite/ Fast/ Slam/ Crucifixion/ Moonwalk/ Macabre Unit/ Buzz/ Mambo.

Double A side single ‘Country / Moonwalk’ will be released on 23rd April.