Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 7 August 2020

Scroll to top


PS I Love You free track download + new album details

| On 29, Feb 2012

PS I Love You are set to follow-up their Polaris Music Prize long-listed debut album with their sophomore LP Death Dreams. The eleven-track album will be released in the United Kingdom on May 28th on Paper Bag Records. The track ‘Sentimental Dishes’ taken from the forthcoming record is now available as a free download below.

To the casual on-looker, PS I Love You’s quick rise to the summit of the intensely competitive Canadian music landscape is the thing dreams are made of. Just over one year ago the band released their highly praised homage to their hometown Kingston, Ontario. Meet Me At The Muster Station was embraced by critics across the globe garnering consistently dazzling reviews. As a result PS I Love You’s Benjamin Nelson and Paul Saulnier began to tour Muster Station around the planet.

While on the road Paul Saulnier began to have re-occurring dreams centered around, as dark as it may sound, his mortality. Triggered by life on the road – these images, created by Saulnier’s subconscious have, shaped the direction of the band’s new LP Death Dreams.

Death Dreams was recorded with Muster Station producer Matt Rogalsky on his portable studio in the band’s tiny rehearsal space. No big budget studios for these lads. The album’s photography and design of the album’s artwork was created and executed by Benjamin Nelson.

Death Dreams Tracklisting:

1. Death Dreams
2. Sentimental Dishes
3. Don’t Go
4. Toronto
5. Future Dontcare
6. Death Dreams II
7. How Do You
8. Princess Towers
9. Red Quarter
10. Saskatoon
11. First Contact