Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 20 October 2019

Scroll to top

Top

Charlie Simpson announces brand new EP (March 25th 2012)

| On 21, Mar 2012

Following the incredible success of his top 6 debut solo album ‘Young Pilgrim’, Charlie Simpson is to release a brand new EP – ‘Farmer & His Gun’ on March 25th (Digital) and 26th (Physical). The EP coincides with his UK tour and biggest solo show to date at London’s Koko on March 22nd.

The digital EP version will contain four tracks, including a re-recorded version of Farmer & His Gun, the original home recorded demo, ‘Barricades Of Heaven’ (Jackson Browne cover) and ‘Lost’. The EP will be made available as a digital download, CD and two 7” Vinyl and will be accompanied by a video from acclaimed animation director Alice Dupre who’s previous work includes ‘Scott Pilgrim vs The World’ and ‘Nanny McPhee’.

A full list of dates is below.

March/April Tour Dates –

Wed 21st March Ipswich Corn Exchange
Thu 22nd March London Koko
Sat 24th March Birmingham Academy 2
Sun 25th March Liverpool Academy
Tue 27th March Sheffield Academy 2
Wed 28th March Newcastle University
Fri 30th March Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
Sat 31st March Dundee Fat Sams
Mon 2nd April Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Tue 3rd April Cardiff Solus
Thu 5th April Falmouth Princess Pavilion
Fri 6th April Exeter, The Phoenix