Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 7 August 2020

Scroll to top


Daily Archives: 6 May 2012

Watch the new video for Xiu Xiu’s ‘Honeysuckle’

6 May 2012 |

After a mammoth tour of UK and Europe throughout much of March and April Xiu Xiu return to their hometown of San Jose, California, but things do not stop, and Jamie Stewart & co offer a new video for … Read More

Chew Lips release new single ‘Do You Chew?’ on 11th June

6 May 2012 |

Dance pop duo Chew Lips will release their new single ‘Do You Chew?’ on 11th June 2012 through the bands own label Family Records, as part of a new deal with Sony Music.

Following the release of their debut album … Read More

The Darkness announce new album for 20th August

6 May 2012 |

British rock band The Darkness have confirmed they will release their third studio album on 20th August 2012 ‘Hot Cakes’ will be released via PIAS (UK and world) and Wind Up (North & South America) and was produced by … Read More

Ben Esser announces new ‘Enmity’ EP (14th May)

6 May 2012 |

“I could easily have spent 5 more years on this record. I can see how people get into taking time to do stuff. It was a total change of pace. I didn’t rush anything.”

So says Ben Esser in 2012. … Read More

Black Dice ‘Rodriguez’ video

6 May 2012 |

Photo by Barbara Soto

Brooklyn’s Black Dice reveal the self-directed video for “Rodriguez”, a track off their new LP Mr. Impossible out now on Ribbon Music.

An exclusive 7-inch for “Rodriguez” featuring b-side “Pissed In A Cave” with … Read More

Mike Doughty tour dates (including supporting Suzanne Vega)

6 May 2012 |

Catch the excellent Mike Doughty live this June 2012:

Mon 11th June: London, Borderline (Headline show)

Wed 13th June: London, Union Chapel (with Suzanne Vega)

Thu 14th June: Brighton, The Dome (with Suzanne Vega)

Mon 18th June: Glasgow, Oran Mor … Read More

The Flower Kings releases new album on 18th June

6 May 2012 |

After five years of absence progressive cult rock band The Flower Kings will release their new studio album on the 18th June 2012 (Europe/ 19th of June 2012 in the U.S.). The new sound carrier of the band around … Read More

Reptar announce debut album ‘Body Faucet’ (2nd July)

6 May 2012 |

Reptar announced today that their debut full-length album, Body Faucet, will be released July 2nd 2012 on Lucky Number. Produced by Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Gnarls Barkley, Bombay Bicycle Club), Body Faucet is the follow up to the group’s … Read More

Smoke ft. Jonwayne video (from the Quakers album)

6 May 2012 |

New video “Smoke ft. Jonwayne” from the Quakers album.

Quakers is a 35-member hip-hop collective centered on a core trio of producers 7-Stu-7, Katalyst and Fuzzface, who is better known as Geoff Barrow of Portishead.

Jonwayne is one … Read More

Portishead’s Geoff Barrow announces new Beak> album

6 May 2012 |

BEAK> formed by Geoff Barrow, Matt Williams and Billy Fuller in 2009 recorded their self-titled debut album in Bristol, created out of 12 days of improv sessions and then edited into song form. Shorty after releasing it on INVADA … Read More