Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 14 July 2020

Scroll to top


Cloud Nothings to release limited edition vinyl live album

| On 24, Jun 2012

Photo by Noah Kalina

Following Cloud Nothings’ incredible set at Cargo in London last month, a Shepherd’s Bush Empire slot with Bob Mould, festival appearances and UK shows that have seen the band prove that guitar music is far from dead, the Ohio-based quartet have announced that they will be releasing a limited edition vinyl live album on July 30th 2012 through Wichita Recordings. The band will also return to London for a show at XOYO on August 21st! Tickets can be purchased here: and

Recorded on April 5th at the Grog Shop in the band’s hometown of Cleveland, Ohio, the vinyl-only release with contain 9 live tracks. Recorded and mixed by James Kananen at the end of a long US tour.

‘Live at the Grog Shop’ will be limited to just 500 copies for a European release on clear vinyl. You can hear and download a 5-track sampler from the album on Pitchfork HERE

The tracklisting for ‘Live at the Grog Shop’ is as follows:

1 Intro
2 Stay Useless
3 Cut You
4 Wasted Days
5 Our Plans
6 No Sentiment
7 No Future/No Past
8 Can’t Stay Awake
9 Forget You All The Time