The Sea and Cake announce new album Runner for 17th September

Thrill Jockey Records have officially announce Chicago’s The Sea and Cake are set to release ‘Runner’ on 17th September 2012, the band’s first full studio album in 4 years.

Runner was recorded and mixed by the band’s very own John McEntire (also of Tortoise).

Hear the track ‘Harps’, taken from the forthcoming album below:

Runner tracklist:

1. On and On
2. Harps
3. A Mere
4. The Invitations
5. Skyscraper
6. Harbor Bridges
7. New Patterns
8. Neighbors and Township
9. Pacific
10. The Runner

The group are set to tour the US in the Autumn.