Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 27 May 2019

Scroll to top


The Werewandas – free download single + London shows

| On 14, Mar 2011

This month’s WIAIWYA FREE download single is the debut release from London’s THE WEREWANDAS…

Comprised of members of The Fat Tulips, The Cut-Outs, The Phantom Pregnancies, Action Time and Airport Girl, The WEREWANDAS are a five-piece combo of Fujiyama mamas and papas who gleefully massacre rock’n’roll standards as well as their own original Western Bop confections, wishing they were Gene Vincent and the Blue Caps and ending up as a lo-fi, garage-pop Everly Sisters. Predictably, The Werewandas also love Wanda Jackson. There’s a 7″ due out in June too.

The WEREWANDAS are Heavy Metal Lucy – vocals, Sister Delia – guitar + vocals, Rob Airport Girl – twangy guitar, Paul Fat Tulips – double bass AND Miss Velvelette – drums.

They have a couple of live gigs coming up in London town if you fancy coming by to check them out:

20 March – The Lexingon – (w/The Piney Gir Country Roadshow and others for Country Girl Alldayer)
More info here:!/event.php?eid=197618850265691
5pm to 11pm – Tickets £7 on the door, £5 in advance from

25 April – The Buffalo Bar – (w/ Dan Sartain)