Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 8 October 2015

Scroll to top



ALEX BUREY – Waiting on Tomorrow

7 October 2015 |

‘Waiting on Tomorrow’ is a standalone single from original songwriter and producer Alex Burey.  Following his previous two EPs Family Stone and Inside World, Burey again manages to deliver a heart-warming inventive track which is bathed in a 1960’s warmth … Read More

THE ORDINARY BOYS – Four Letter Word

6 October 2015 |

As thousands of people have clearly been on their knees begging for The Ordinary Boys to return to our ears (right?), few would’ve expected them to have changed their sound in such a way as this. So, the big question … Read More


5 October 2015 |

Jon McClure is a man whose personality shines through in every single song that Reverend & The Makers have ever released and this latest beauty is no different. As the distorted guitars please your ear-drums in ways that you thought only a … Read More

FLESH WORLD – Just Tear Me Down

2 October 2015 |

Emerging from the fuzz of their guitars, the four members of San Francisco’s Flesh World stand proud, playing new single ‘Just Tear Me Down’. In a cemetery. And why not? The video flickers from monochrome to colour, reflecting a song … Read More

STORMS – Shame

1 October 2015 |

Gritty and scuzzy guitar tones are at the heart of this song, as yelps of ‘Shame’ are prolifically exercised. The London four piece exude rock and roll swagger, executing melodiously plucked strings whilst heavier elements take centre stage, just … Read More

NOVA TWINS – Bassline B*tch

29 September 2015 |

With a song title which instantly grabs you by the scruff of your neck, duo Amy Love (Vocals/ Guitar) and Georgia South (Bass/ Backing Vocals) serve attitude on a scorching hot plate. ‘Bassline B*tch’ is a combination of punk hardcore, … Read More

SONS OF KEMET – In Memory of Samir Awad

27 August 2015 |

The fiery and exhilarating British jazz band Sons of Kemet merges jazz, rock, Afro beat and Caribbean folk. They won ‘Best Jazz Act’ at the 2013 MOBO Awards and their bold and creative debut album Burn was nominated for Gilles … Read More


8 July 2015 |

Extraordinarily and interestingly complex character Tyler, The Creator offers a unique style of hip-hop. ‘F*****G YOUNG / PERFECT’ is a video single off Tyler’s third solo album ‘Cherry Bomb, which shows off the complex and unique vision of Tyler, The Creator – who is not … Read More

WYLDEST – Danish Longball

2 July 2015 |

Wyldest is a trio from North London whose main genre can be characterised as dream-pop. Their song ‘Danish Longball’ is a good example of this music path. Light female vocals, careful guitar and calm minimalistic noises around them drive the listener … Read More


1 July 2015 |

After meeting and bonding over their shared love of caffeine, in a Belfast coffee shop Pleasure Beach members Lisa, Rachel, Kat and Alan and Richard eventually came together, to begin making music in January 2015. All individually avid music … Read More