Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 14 July 2020

Scroll to top


Cloud Nothings + Steve Albini

| On 04, Nov 2011

Just a year after their eponymous debut, Cloud Nothings, the Cleveland, Ohio-based group fronted by Dylan Baldi are set to return with a stunning new album, ‘Attack on Memory’ on February 6th, 2012.
Released through Wichita Recordings, you can get your first taste of Cloud Nothings‘ new sound by listening to the deeply brooding album opener ‘No Future, No Past‘ here:
If that’s not enough, the album was produced by the king of noise rock, Steve Albini (NirvanaPixiesManic Street Preachers, and PJ Harvey). The pairing has resulted in a record that’s a huge step forward for the band: more experimental, more varied, but still accessible, taking in post-rock, indie, post-punk and some sheer, unadulterated noise. When we say there are some heavy moments, we mean HEAVY moments, like the nine-minute ‘Wasted Days‘ and the growling ‘No Sentiment‘.
In the months since the release of Cloud NothingsDylan Baldi has toured extensively and put a great deal of focus on the band’s live show.Baldi played every instrument on their debut, but here, the full band recorded as-live in the studio – all members playing at once – giving a greater sense of the band’s stage might.
Cloud Nothings –  ‘Attack On Memory’ tracklist:
1. No Future No Past
2. Wasted Days
3. Fall In
4. Stay Useless
5. Separation
6. No Sentiment
7. Our Plans
8. Cut You