Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 23 April 2024

Scroll to top


BAND OF SKULLS Announce new single ‘Bruises’

| On 16, Jan 2012

Band Of Skulls have announced details of the release of a new single. Bruises will be released on Sunday February 12th through Electric Blues Recordings.

Watch the video here:

The single is taken from their forthcoming second album, ‘Sweet Sour’, which will be released on Monday February 20th 2012. The album was recorded at Rockfield studios in Wales with producer Ian Davenport and mixed in Los Angeles by Nick Launay (Nick Cave / PIL / Yeah Yeah Yeahs).

The single is supported by a mesmerizing video in which a team of geeks battle against Mexican Louchadores in a highly charged ten pin bowling challenge.

The band have recently announced details of a London Roundhouse show on Tuesday 6th March 2012, the culmination of a U.K. headline tour which kicks off in mid February – the band’s last London headline show at Heaven in October of this year sold-out within minutes of going on sale in July.

The full list of forthcoming shows is as follows:

17th            Darlington                Inside Out
18th            Leeds                    University
19th            Stoke                    Sugarmill
21st            Glasgow                Arches
22nd            Aberdeen                Lemon Tree
23rd            Inverness                Ironworks
25th            Belfast                    Limelight
26th            Dublin                    Academy
27th            Leicester                Academy
29th            Norwich                    Waterfront

1st            Oxford                    Academy
2nd           Wolverhampton       Wulfrun Hall
4th            Exeter                    Phoenix
5th            Brighton                  Concorde
6th            London                   Roundhouse

Tickets for the regional headline shows are priced at £15 (€14.15 in Dublin) and are available via

Band Of Skulls are: Russell Marsden (guitar / vocals), Emma Richardson (bass / vocals) & Matt Hayward (drums).