Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 28 May 2020

Scroll to top


HMV Next Big Thing Festival: This Saturday

| On 03, Feb 2011

This weekend HMVs ‘Next Big Thing’ Festival present a one off show at the world famous Jazz Cafe in London.
Curated by Mighty Mouse, the evening will see some of the years most exciting new dance / electronic artists all under one roof.  The fill details are below, and further detailed in the attached press release:
Sat 5th – Jazz Cafe, London: Mighty Mouse & HMV Present: Hervé (Ableton Live Set), Mighty Mouse, David E Sugar, Sound Of Rum & Special guest tba

This week curators Mighty Mouse have released their first mixtape of 2011, and it’s available to download for free via soundcloud:

MOUSECAST 01: Mighty Mouse MIXTAPE ‘Future Music Festival’ by Mighty Mouse

1.       Leftfield ‘Melt’

2.       Beth Ditto ‘Do You Need Someone’ (Original Mix)

3.       Indaminigi ‘Zimba’

4.       Ratatat ‘Neckbrace’

5.       Don Armando ‘I’m An Indian, Too’

6.       Phunktastike ‘Back To Love’ (Original Mix)

7.       Deadstock 33’s ‘Cavalry Club’ (Mighty Mouse Vocal Remix)

8.       Herclues & Love Affair ‘Stopmakingme Remix)

9.       Quando Quango ‘Love Tempo’ (Remix)

10.   Northend ‘Happy Days’ (Mighty Mouse DC Edit)

11.   Lifelike ‘Heatwave’ (Original)

12.   Torpedo Boys ‘Welcome To The Sugar Show’ (Lack Of Afro Remix)

13.   Daft Punk ‘Phoenix’

14.   P’Zazz ‘Heard It Through The Grapevine’

15.   Severed Heads ‘Dead Eyes Re-Opened’

Mighty Mouse are one of the most exciting prospects for 2011, the London based 3 piece have been carving a name for themselves by remixing the likes of Gorillaz, Fenech-Solar, Robbie Williams, Shy Child and Shades Of Rhythm whilst receiving support from the likes of Rob Da Bank (Radio 1), Jaymo & Andy George (Radio 1), Aeroplane, Andrew Weatherall and Lemon Jelly.