Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 7 July 2020

Scroll to top


Monthly Archives: March 2011

deadmau5 releases HR 8938 Cephei

31 March 2011 |

deadmau5 returns to business in superb style with ‘HR 8938 Cephei’ – a progressive anthem true to the deadmau5 sound.

‘HR 8938 Cephei’ is a 10 minute opus which just builds and builds. Oscillators and sine wave synths ensnare listeners with … Read More

Sankeys Friday 8th & Saturday 9th April

31 March 2011 |

Sankeys has got another corker of a weekend lined up as it swings further headlong into April. Oh My God kicks off proceedings on the Friday night, a glorious showcase of drum n bass at its most potent. With their … Read More

The Musgraves “Lost In Familiarity EP” – April 26th 2011 on Lookout Mountain Records

31 March 2011 |

There’s something incredibly uplifting about folk-pop when it’s done right. Midlands-based The Musgraves begin their brand new EP “Lost In Familiarity” with the instantly classic “So Sofia” and within seconds you know that you’re listening to something truly great, … Read More

Young Rebel Set announce details of their debut album and new single ‘Lion’s Mouth’ – European and UK tour dates announced

31 March 2011 |

Following the release of three limited edition singles and their ‘Won’t Get Up Again’ EP, Young Rebel Set have announced their new single ‘Lion’s Mouth’ and details of their eagerly anticipated debut album, due in June 2011 on Big … Read More

Ra Ra Riot Announce First UK Tour In 2 Years, New Single + Free Morning Benders Remix

31 March 2011 |

“majestic music” – NME “exuberant guitar melodies with folky flavours, Wesley Miles’ wholesome vocals, and sleek sounding violin and cello accompaniment” – Metro “sweetly hopeful, polyrhythmically propelled mix of champer pop and intelligent alt.rock” – Time Out

Ra Ra … Read More

BEASTIE BOYS “HOT SAUCE COMMITTEE PART TWO” RELEASED 2nd MAY 2011 and 30 second preview of “Make some noise”

31 March 2011 |

The wait is over, again: Hot Sauce Committee Part Two, Beastie Boys’ long anticipated eighth album, will be released 2nd May 2011 through Parlophone in the UK.

After going back and mixing the album one last time, the final sequence … Read More

Easy Star All-Stars: free download and London Shows

31 March 2011 |

Reggae innovators Easy Star All-Stars are offering a free download taken from their brand new album First Light and announce a headline show at The Garage in London on June 16th. Released in the UK on 30th May, First … Read More


31 March 2011 |

Featured on Mute’s exclusive Record Store Day vinyl release, Vorwarts. Their highly anticipated debut album is out on Mute in August 2011.

Summon The Sound, the first new material since last years download series SIGNALS, is the slow-burning, … Read More

Miles Kane unveils new album artwork

30 March 2011 |

Miles Kane is set to release his eagerly awaited debut album, ‘Colour of the Trap’ on May 9th on Columbia Records and today has unveiled the album artwork:

Recorded in London with Dan Carey (Franz Ferdinand, Hot Chip) … Read More

Buckcherry @ The Electric Ballroom on 14th June

30 March 2011 |

Mean Fiddler presents Buckcherry at The Electric Ballroom on 14th June.

All Night Long — the fifth album from Buckcherry — is the vital sound of rock and roll endurance at its very best.   It’s not just rock, it’s rock … Read More