Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 13 July 2020

Scroll to top


Crocodiles play 1234 Festival on Sat.. Free download of Teenage Head cover!

| On 29, Aug 2012

Last time they came to London in support of their new record ‘Endless Flowers’ (out now on Souterrain Transmissions), Crocodiles had a cruise bouncing down the Thames, packed full of people hurling about the place to their trademark scuzzy noise pop. Accompanied by Dum Dum Girls‘ Dee Dee and reggae songstress Hollie Cook on backing vocals, the show was hailed by many on board as one of the best gigs they’ve ever seen.

Now, a couple of months later, they return to inject some energy into this year’s 1234 Festival as well as play a free show at Rough Trade East on Tuesday. To get you in the mood, they’re giving away a b-side – a cover of 80s punk band Teenage Head’s ‘Picture My Face’

Download ‘Picture My Face’ here:


Crocodiles has existed in various incarnations since 2008, evolving from the original core of Brandon Welchez and Charles Rowell into the five-piece we see today.  With two previous albums, 2009’s ‘Summer Of Hate’ and 2010’s ‘Sleep Forever’, the band garnered righteous praise for their blend of scuzzy, surfy noise pop and thrilling live shows. But, finding themselves having to beat a hasty exit from their San Diego hometown last spring, they headed to Europe, landing in Berlin to rehearse and record ‘Endless Flowers’.

Crocodiles on tour this September:

September 1 GB London 1234 Festival
September 4 GB London Rough Trade Instore
September 6 BE Brussels Botanique
September 7 IT Acquaviva Acquaviva Festival
September 8 DE Berlin Berlin Festival
September 10 AT Vienna Chelsea
September 11 DE Munich Feierwerk
September 12 DE Cologne Gebauede 9
September 14 NL Tilburg Incubate Festival
September 15 FR Amiens La Lune des Pirates
September 16 FR Clermont Ferrand La Cooperative De Mai
September 18 FR Angers Le Chabada
September 20 DE Frankfurt Zoom
September 21 DE Hamburg Reeperbahn Festival

Crocodiles are: Brandon Welchez (vocals, guitar), Charles Rowell (guitar), Marco Gonzalez (bass), Robin Eisenberg (keyboards).