Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 24 June 2024

Scroll to top


Heights – ‘The Lost and Alone’

| On 30, Jun 2011

Heights – ‘The Lost and Alone’
Heights – The Lost And Alone ft. Vigil / The Ghost Inside by PurplePR

Hardcore quintet Heights released their debut album ‘Dead Ends’ on the 21st June and after receiving rave reviews across the board you can now hear one of the album tracks ‘The Lost and Alone’ through the link above.

‘The Lost and Alone’ is a powerful, driven piece of progressive hardcore that combines huge riffs, a throat tearing vocal style and hooks that you’ll be singing for days. The track features friend of the band Vigil from American melodic hardcore outfit The Ghost Inside, adding another level to the intensity the track radiates.

Heights have just returned form destroying Download Festival, Make A Scene Festival and Ghostfest and will be hitting the road again around the UK on the ‘Rep Your Threadz’ tour from the 12th July.

‘The Lost and Alone’ really displays the musical muscle this band can wield and if we have anything to do with it you’ll be hearing a lot more from these guys as they prove to the world what they can do.

The heavily anticipated album ‘Dead Ends’ from hardcore quintet, Heights will be released 21st July 2011. The album showcases the bands brand of modern hardcore to full effect; pummeling percussion and epically constructed riffs collide with Thom Debaere’s excruciated vocal attack and hits the listener from nowhere with full force.

The tracks on the album were written over the past year, where the band have been on tour relentlessly, from Bangor to Bangkok. It showcases their unique and emotive approach to extreme music with crescendos of building noise and minor melodies. Powerful track ‘The Lost and Alone’ features ‘Vigil’ from good friends ‘The Ghost Inside’ taking to guest-vocal duty.

The British hardcore band have been tipped by the likes of Gallows, Young Guns and Trash Talk after catapulting into the scene last year at festivals such as Download, T In The Park and Sonisphere. They have earnt an infamous live reputation; provoking upmost insania, dislocated jaws and stomped-through-floorboards…

There ain’t no chance in hell you’re getting away from this one!

The track listing for the album is as follows;

1. We Live Alone …
2. Eye For An Eye
3. Oceans
4. Letting Go
5. The Lost And Alone (ft. Vigil from The Ghost Inside)
6. Forget
7. Beneath The Skin
8. Dead Ends
9. Endings
10. … And That’s How We Die