Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

AAA Music | 28 September 2020

Scroll to top

Top

VINTAGE TROUBLE to release debut album

| On 04, Jul 2011

VINTAGE TROUBLE
Debut album : The Bomb Shelter Sessions
UK Release Date : 25th July

Vintage Trouble are set to release their debut UK album on the 25th July 2011. From the juke-joint resonating debut single “Nancy Lee” to the hard hitting rhythm of “Blues Hand Me Down”, to the provocative call to arms of “Not Alright By Me” to the soulful “Nobody Told Me” to the epic closer “Run Outta You”, “The Bomb Shelter Sessions” is packed with infectious melodies, timeless lyrics, raw guitars, and proper grooves – the perfect soundtrack to the Summer

Vintage Trouble are a new band from Los Angeles with an electrifying sound steeped in classic soul, blues and rock ‘n’ roll. This unique musical force is the brotherhood of Ty Taylor (vocals), Nalle Colt (guitar), Rick Barrio Dill (bass) and Richard Danielson (drums).

Singer Ty Taylor calls Vintage Trouble’s music “primitive soul.” He says: “It’s raw, naked and hard-hitting music with the passion of late ’50s soul/rhythm & blues and the pulse of early 60s rock ‘n’ roll”. The name Vintage Trouble comes from thoughts of Taylor’s late father who lived the life of a bluesman. “I come from Vintage Trouble look out if I’m the one you found, I’ll pop your bubble with my live-wired straight-shootin’ dirty mouth” as the lyrics suggest from the song “Blues Hand Me Down”. The band formed just one year ago, on February 25, 2010. Key influences include Otis Redding and Led Zeppelin. Handled by legendary band manager Doc McGhee (Bon Jovi, Motley Crue, KISS, Guns N’ Roses and James Brown), Vintage Triouble are also booked by ITB worldwide (Aerosmith, Lenny Kravitz, Jamiroquai).

Vintage Trouble are a band that truly come alive onstage. “We invite people to participate rather than just watch, we would rather it be a party than a performance” says the band. “We like to make the walls sweat. People come dressy and leave messy.”

Consumate live performers, Vintage Trouble are at their vibrant best on stage. Fresh off full uk tours with Brian May and Bon Jovi, along with appearances at Hard Rock Calling and Wireless Festival they are set to continue taking the UK by storm….

Sat 2 Jul The Cornbury Festival, Oxfordshire
Sun 3 Jul London, O2 Wireless Festival, Hyde Park
Wed 6 Jul Manchester, Academy 3
Thurs 7 Jul Carlisle, Brickyard
Fri 8 Jul York, Fibbers
Sat 9 Jul Knebworth, Sonisphere Festival (Bohemia Tent)
Fri 15 Jul Bath, Moles
Sat 16 Jul Brighton, The Albert
Sun 17 Jul Guilford, Guilfest
Mon 18 Jul Leicester, The Musician
Tue 19 Jul Birmingham, 02 Academy 3
Fri 22 Jul Bedford, Esquires
Sat 23 Jul Cambridge, Secret Garden Party
Tue 26 Jul London, The Jazz Cafe
Wed 27 Jul Swansea, Sin City
Fri 29 Jul Sowerby Bridge, Bolton Brow Working Mans Club
Sat 30 Jul The Lake District, Kendal Calling Festival
Sun 31 Jul The Lake District, Kendal Calling Festival
Sun 31 Jul Nozstock, Herefordshire
Wed 3 Aug Dumfries, The Venue
Tue 2 Aug Newcastle, The Cluny
Thurs 4 Aug Glasgow, ABC2
Fri 5 Aug Beauly, Inverness-shire, Belladrum Festival
Sat 6 Aug Cardiff, Big Weekend Festival